

Annual Meeting of Council

14 May 2018

Subject: Appointment of Committees					
Report by:	Head of Paid Service				
Contact Officer:	Mark Sturgess – 01427 676687 Head of Paid Service E-Mail: <u>mark.sturgess@west-lindsey.gov.uk</u>				
	Alan Robinson - 01427 676509 Monitoring Officer <u>alan.robinson@west-lindsey.gov.uk</u>				
Purpose / Summary:	This report sets out the wishes expressed by political groups in respect of appointment of Members to serve on the Committees of the Council.				

RECOMMENDATION(S):

1) In accordance with the provisions of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 and the wishes expressed by political groups, Members be appointed to serve to the Council's Committees for the 2018/2019 civic year.

IMPLICATIONS

Legal: In accordance with the provisions of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 and the wishes expressed by political groups

Financial: FIN 33/19 none directly arising as a result of this report.

Staffing: None directly arising as a result of this report.

Equality and Diversity including Human Rights : None

Risk Assessment : N/A

Climate Related Risks and Opportunities : N/A

Background Papers :

The following background papers were used in the preparation of this report.

Title :	Location of Background Papers:
Notices received from the Group Leaders on the allocation of Committee/ Sub-Committee places	

Call in and Urgency:

Is the decision one which Rule 14 of the Scrutiny Procedure Rules apply?

Yes		Νο	Х	

Key Decision:

1. Introduction

1.1 In accordance with the provision of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, it is the duty of the Council to make appointments to Committees in accordance with the wishes expressed by political groups following the determination under section 15 (the allocation of seats to political groups).

2. Appointment of Committees

2.1 Challenge and Improvement Committee (12 members)

Councillor Bruce Allison Councillor David Bond Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan Councillor Angela Lawrence Councillor Jessie Milne Councillor Roger Patterson Councillor Roger Patterson Councillor Lesley Rollings Councillor Di Rodgers Councillor Di Rodgers Councillor Tom Smith Councillor Lewis Strange Councillor Anne Welburn Councillor Angela White

2.2 Chief Officer Employment Committee (9 Members)

Councillor Jackie Brockway Councillor David Cotton Councillor Michael Devine Councillor Stuart Kinch Councillor Angela Lawrence Councillor Giles McNeill Councillor Judy Rainsforth Councillor Jeff Summers Councillor Anne Welburn

2.3 Corporate Policy and Resources Committee (12 Members)

Councillor Sheila Bibb Councillor Owen Bierley Councillor Matthew Boles Councillor David Cotton Councillor Michael Devine Councillor Ian Fleetwood Councillor Stuart Kinch Councillor Stuart Kinch Councillor John McNeill Councillor Maureen Palmer Councillor Tom Regis Councillor Jeff Summers **Councillor Trevor Young**

2.4 Governance and Audit Committee (6 Members)

Councillor Sheila Bibb Councillor David Bond Councillor Jackie Brockway Councillor Giles McNeill Councillor John McNeill Councillor Angela White

2.5 Licensing Committee (12 Members)

Councillor Gill Bardsley Councillor Owen Bierley Councillor David Cotton Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan Councillor Angela Lawrence Councillor Pat Mewis Councillor Pat Mewis Councillor Jessie Milne Councillor Richard Oaks Councillor Richard Oaks Councillor Maureen Palmer Councillor Judy Rainsforth Councillor Mrs Di Rodgers Councillor Lewis Strange

2.6 Regulatory Committee (12 Members)

Councillor Gill Bardsley Councillor Owen Bierley Councillor David Cotton Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan Councillor Angela Lawrence Councillor Pat Mewis Councillor Pat Mewis Councillor Jessie Milne Councillor Richard Oaks Councillor Richard Oaks Councillor Maureen Palmer Councillor Judy Rainsforth Councillor Mrs Di Rodgers Councillor Lewis Strange

2.7 Planning Committee (12 members)

Councillor Owen Bierley Councillor Matthew Boles Councillor David Cotton Councillor Michael Devine Councillor Ian Fleetwood Councillor Hugo Marfleet Councillor Giles McNeill Councillor Jessie Milne Councillor Roger Patterson Councillor Judy Rainsforth Councillor Thomas Smith Councillor Bob Waller

2.8 **Prosperous Communities Committee (12 Members)**

Councillor Gillian Bardsley Councillor Sheila Bibb Councillor Owen Bierley Councillor Chris Darcel Councillor Michael Devine Councillor Steve England Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan Councillor John McNeill Councillor Pat Mewis Councillor Malcolm Parish Councillor Lesley Rollings Councillor Trevor Young